College of Architecture Texas A&M University


Previous Issue  

Next Issue

College Home

College Calendar

Aggie Daily

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -
 Media contact:  
 Phillip Rollfing  

Montague Scholars

Montague Scholars Announced For 2005-06



The Montague-Center for Teaching Excellence Scholar program has announced the 2005-06 scholars. They are: Todd Watson, College of Agriculture & Life Sciences; John Alexander, College of Architecture; Christopher Porter, Mays Business School; Laura Stough, College of Education and Human Development; Yu Ding, Dwight Look College of Engineering; Thomas D. Olszewski, College of Geosciences; Leon W. Couch III, College of Liberal Arts; Slexei Sokolov, College of Science; and Dan Posey, College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences.

The Montague-CTE Scholar program, named for founding donor Kenneth Montague '37, honors early-career excellence in undergraduate teaching at Texas A&M. The intent of the program is to recognize one tenure-track assistant professor in each college who has already demonstrated a commitment to, and potential for, excellence in undergraduate teaching.

This award includes a $5,000 grant for each recipient to encourage further development of undergraduate teaching excellence. Scholars will be honored at a luncheon on Oct. 17 at the Clayton Williams Jr., Alumni Center. For more information about the program, visit or call (979) 845-8392.

- The End -

^ Back to top

John Alexander, College of Architecture